Previous Events

July 7th 2014

Time: 6.30pm - 8.00pm   Venue: LSE
Speaker: Stefan Ingves (Governor of the Riksbank and Chairman of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision)
Chair: Charles Goodhart (SRC/FMG, LSE)
Respondent: Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE)

May 29th 2014

Time: 9.00am - 4:00pm   Venue: LSE
Tutors: Priyanka Malhotra (Bank of England) and Pedro Gurrola (Bank of England).

May 6th 2014

Time: 9.30am - 5.00pm
Venue: LSE campus (Room R405, 4th Floor, Lionel Robbins Building)
Organisers: Kyle Moore (SRC, LSE) and Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE)
Speakers: Ciril Bosch (Technical University Berlin), Patricia Gómez-González (MIT Department of Economics), Christian Julliard (LSE), Oliver Kley (Technical University Munich), Efstathios Panayi (UCL) TBC, Matthew C. Ringgenberg (Washington University in St. Louis), Fabrizio Spargoli (Erasmus University Rotterdam).

May 6th 2014

Time: 6.30pm - 8.00pm
Venue: Hong Kong Theatre, Clement House, LSE campus
Organisers: Kyle Moore (SRC, LSE) and Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE)
Speakers: Jon Danielsson (Systemic Risk Centre, LSE), Casper de Vries (Erasmus School of Economics), Dan di Bartolomeo (Northfield Information Services, Inc), Philipp Hartmann (Head of Directorate General Research of the European Central Bank) and Mark Flood (Research Principal, Office of Financial research, US Treasury)

March 24th 2014

Time: 10.00am - 6.30pm
Venue: NAB 1.04
Organiser: Eva Micheler (LSE, Department of Law)

March 24th 2014

Time: 9.30am - 5.30pm, followed by a reception
Venue: Room R405, 4th floor Lionel Robbins Building, LSE Campus
Speakers: Simon Gleeson (Clifford Chance), Charles Goodhart (LSE), Sean Hagan (IMF), Thomas F. Huertas (Ernst & Young), Charles Randall (Bank of England) and Dirk Schoenmaker (Duisenberg School of Finance).

March 21st 2014

Time: 9.00am - 7.00pm followed by a reception
Venue: LSE campus, venue details will be confirmed to ticket holders
Organising Committee: Ulf Dahlsten (Lead Organiser, CPNSS), Jon Danielsson (SRC), Roman Frigg (CPNSS) and Jean-Pierre Zigrand (SRC)

March 6th 2014

Time: 9.00am - 5.30pm followed by a drinks reception
Venue: R405, 4th floor of the Lionel Roobins Building, LSE campus
Organisers: Dr Bob Hancké (European Institute, LSE), Dr Jeff Chwieroth (International Relations, LSE) and Dr Jon Danielsson (Co-Director of the Systemic Risk Centre)

January 28th 2014

Time: 6.30pm - 8.00pm
Venue: The Old theatre, Old Building, LSE campus.
Speakers: Julia Black (Department of Law, LSE), Charles Goodhart (SRC and FMG, LSE), Jon Danielsson (Co-Director of the SRC, LSE)
Chair: Dr Malcolm Knight (Visiting Professor of Finance at the London School of Economics and Political Science, advisor to Deutsche Bank and a Member of the Board of Swiss Re reinsurance group)

November 28th 2013

Time: 9.30am - 5.30pm
Venue: LSE, venue tbc to those who register.

Organisers: Jon Danielsson and Kyle Moore
Speakers: Rodrigo Guimarães (Bank of England), Jong Ho Hwang (US Department of the Treasury), Anton Korinek (Johns Hopkins University), Bernd Schwaab (European Central Bank), Martin Summer (Oesterreichische Nationalbank), Wolf Wagner (Tilburg University), Chen Zhou (De Nederlandsche Bank)