Previous Events

June 10th 2016

Time: 8:50am - 5:30pm  Venue: LSE

Speakers: Tomaso Aste (University College London), Tatiana Cutts (University of Birmingham), Jon Danielsson (LSE), Juanita Gonzalez-Uribe (LSE), Luke von der Heyde (ENSafrica),  Eva Micheler (LSE), Philipp Paech (LSE) and Matteo Solinas (Victoria University of Wellington)

OrganisersJon Danielsson (SRC, LSE) and Eva Micheler (Law and Financial Markets Project and SRC, LSE) 

May 23rd 2016

Time: 5:30pm - 6:30pm  Venue: LSE
Speaker: Jonathan Hill (European Commissioner for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union)
Chair: Charles Goodhart (SRC, FMG)

April 28th 2016 to April 29th 2016

Venue: Reykjavik, Iceland
Keynote speakers: Maurice Obstfeld (IMF) and Stijn Claessens (Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System)
Organisers: Marco Arena (IMF), Sigríður Benediktsdóttir (Central Bank of Iceland), and Katja Neugebauer (SRC, LSE)

March 11th 2016

Venue: Paris, France
Speakers: John Kandrac (Federal Reserve Board), Albert Queralto (Federal Reserve Board), Jean Barthélemy (Sciences Po and Banque de France), Roberto Robatto (University of Wisconsin-Madison), Guillaume Plantin (Sciences Po and SRC), Vladimir Asriyan (CREI)
Organisers: Régis Breton (Banque de France), Laurent Clerc (Banque de France), Guillaume Plantin (Sciences Po and SRC) and Jean-Pierre Zigrand (SRC, LSE)

February 19th 2016 to February 20th 2016

Venue: LSE
Speakers: Matteo Aquilina (FCA), Guillaume Bazot (PSE), Eric Budish (Chicago), Peter Cramton (University of Maryland), Robin Finer (FCA), Kevin R. James (FCA, SRC, FMG, LSE), John Kay (FT and LSE), Akshay Kotak (Oxford), John Shim (Chicago), Joe Stiglitz (Columbia), James Sweeney (CSFB), Dimitri Tsomocos (Oxford), Diego Valiante (CEPS) and Luigi Zingales (Chicago).
Organisers: Kevin R. James (FCA, SRC, FMG, LSE), Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE) and Charles Goodhart (SRC, FMG, LSE).

February 5th 2016

Time: 6.30pm - 7:45pm  Venue: LSE
Speaker: Jaime Caruana (Bank for International Settlements)
Chair: Professor Sir Charlie Bean (LSE)

December 11th 2015

Time: 9:30am to 6:30pm    Venue: LSE
SpeakersBernard Herskovic(UCLA), Matthew Leister (Monash University), Maciej Kotowski (Harvard), Shengxing Zhang (LSE), Amir Kermani (UC Berkeley) and Kamil Yilmaz (Koç University)
Organisers: Kathy Yuan (SRC, FMG, LSE) and Christian Julliard (SRC, FMG, LSE)

November 19th 2015

Time: 9:10am - 6:20pm Venue: LSE
Speakers: Francesco Palazzo (Bank of Italy), Pedro Gurrola-Perez (Bank of England), Christoph Aymanns (SRC, LSE), Frank Page (Indiana University), Anton Tsoy (EIEF), Shengxing Zhang (LSE) and Andreas Uthemann (SRC, LSE). 
Organisers: Andreas Uthemann (SRC, LSE) and Lerby Ergun (SRC, LSE)

November 17th 2015

Time: 4.00 - 6.00pm Venue: CCLS, QMUL
Speakers: Andrew Duguid (Author of On the Brink, How a Crisis Transformed Lloyd's of London), Graham Nicholson (Former Chief Legal Advisor, Bank of England), Adam Ridley (Member of the Council of Lloyd’s and of the Lloyd’s Regulatory Board from 1997 to 1999, Chair of the independent "Names' Committee" set up by Lloyd's and Chair until 2014 of the Trustees of Equitas), Julian Burling (Barrister, Serle Court; Counsel to Lloyd’s 1995 to 2010) and Robert P. Mollen (Partner, Fried Frank. US special counsel to Lloyd’s in connection with Reconstruction and Renewal).

Chair: Charles Goodhart (Systemic Risk Centre, Financial Markets Group, LSE)
Organisers: Miriam Goldby and Rosa Lastra (Insurance Law Institute, Centre for Commercial Law Studies, QMUL), Eva Micheler (Systemic Risk Centre and Law and Financial Markets Project, LSE)

October 29th 2015 to October 30th 2015

Time: 1pm 29th October - 5:45pm 30th October
Venue: LSE
Speakers: Various
Organisers: Ron Anderson (SRC, LSE and  CEPR), Charles Goodhart (SRC, FMG, LSE and CEPR), Philipp Hartmann (ECB and CEPR), Malcolm Knight (SRC, LSE and CIGI), Andreas Lehnert (Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System), Miguel Segoviano (IMF)