Previous Events

November 26th 2018

Time: All day  Venue: LSE
Speakers: Jason Allen (Humboldt University of Berlin Centre for British Studies, University of New South Wales Centre for Law Markets and Regulation), Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE Finance), Rosa Lastra (Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London), Igor Makarov (FMG, LSE Finance), Eva Micheler (SRC, LSE Law), John Moore (The University of Edinburgh, LSE), Co-Pierre Georg (University of Cape Town, Economic Research Southern Africa and Deutsche Bundesbank), Catherine Schenk (University of Oxford, Faculty of History, St Hilda's College), Edmund Schuster (LSE Law)
OrganisersJon Danielsson (SRC, LSE Finance), Eva Micheler (SRC, LSE Law)

November 26th 2018

Time: 18.30 - 20.00    Venue: LSE
Chair: Sir Ross Cranston (Professor of Law, Department of Law, LSE)
Panellists: Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE Finance), Eva Micheler (SRC, LSE Law) and Nikola Tchouparov (Moneyfold Ltd)

September 10th 2018

Time: 16:30-19:00   Venue: Bocconi University, Milan, Italy
Keynote speaker: Mario Nava (Chairman, CONSOB)
Panel: Franco Bruni (Bocconi University), Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE), Marco Ventoruzzo (Bocconi University), Jean-Pierre Zigrand (SRC, LSE)
ChairDonato Masciandaro (Bocconi University)
OrganisersJon Danielsson (SRC, LSE), Donato Masciandaro (Bocconi University)

May 23rd 2018

Speaker: Paul Tucker (Harvard Kennedy School Fellow, Chair of the Systemic Risk Council)
Chair: Prof. Charles Goodhart, FMG, LSE

Materials available: Video, Podcast, Photos

April 10th 2018

Time: All day  Venue: LSE
Speakers: Matthew Baron (Cornell University), Daisuke Ikeda (Bank of England), Michael Kiley (Federal Reserve Board), Björn Richter (University of Bonn), Miguel Segoviano (International Monetary Fund), Christoph Trebesch (Kiel University)
OrganisersJon Danielsson (SRC, LSE), Marcela Valenzuela (University of Chile), Ilknur Zer (Federal Reserve Board)

March 6th 2018

Time: 18.30 - 20.00    Venue: LSE
Chair: Lutfey Siddiqi (Visiting Professor-in-Practice, LSE Centre for International Studies)
Panellists: Ken Benoit (Department of Methodology, LSE), Nick Cook (Financial Conduct Authority), Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE) and Eva Micheler (LSE Law)

January 23rd 2018

Time: 14.30 - 17.30    Venue: LSE
Speaker: Peter Andrews (former Chief Economist, Financial Conduct Authority)
Chair: Nicholas Beale (Chair of Sciteb, Director, Global Collaboration on Financial System Stability)
Panellists: Elizabeth Corley CBE (Vice-Chair of Allianz Global Investors and Board of Directors, Morgan Stanley); Professor Lord Nick Macpherson (former Permanent Secretary to HM Treasury, Chair of Hoares Bank) and Baroness Sharon Bowles (Non-Executive Director of London Stock Exchange and former Chair Economics and Finance Committee, European Parliament).

September 6th 2017

Time: 12.00 - 13.00    Venue: LSE
Speaker: Axel A. Weber (Chairman of the Board of Directors, UBS Group AG)
Moderator: Lutfey Siddiqi (Visiting Professor-in-Practice, LSE)

June 19th 2017

Time: All day
Venue: LSE
Speakers: Emmanuel Farhi (Harvard), Xavier Giroud (MIT), Hanno Lustig (Stanford), Isabelle Mejean (Ecole Polytechnique), Ezra Oberfield (Princeton), Michael Weber (Chicago Booth)
Organisers: Alireza Tahbaz-Salehi (Columbia) and Andrea Vedolin (Department of Finance and SRC, LSE)

June 9th 2017 to June 10th 2017

Time: Day 1: 12.00-18.30 / Day 2: 9.00-17.00
Venue: LSE
Speakers: Cindy Alexander (SEC), Luis Brandao (IMF), Jon Danielsson (LSE), Kevin James (FCA/LSE), Ross Levine (UC Berkeley), Colin Mayer (Oxford), Peter Rousseau (Vanderbilt), Isabelle Roland (LSE), Youfei Xiao (Duke)
Organisers: Kevin James (FCA, SRC, FMG, LSE) and Jon Danielsson (SRC, LSE)