Previous Events

January 10th 2017

Time: 6:30pm - 8:00pm  Venue: LSE
Speaker: Timothy G. Massad (Commissioner of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission)
Chair: Eva Micheler (SRC, Department of Law)

December 15th 2016 to December 16th 2016

Venue: International Monetary Fund, Washington D.C.
Speakers: Various

December 9th 2016

Time: All day    Venue: LSE
SpeakersSanjeev Goyal (Cambridge University), Patrick Konermann (BI Norwegian Business School), Artem Neklyudov (University of Lausanne), Tan Wang (Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance), Michael Weber (Chicago Booth) and Andrew Wu (Michigan Ross) 
Organisers: Christian Julliard (SRC, FMG, LSE), Alireza Tahbaz-Salehi (Columbia) and Kathy Yuan (SRC, FMG, LSE)

December 8th 2016

Venue: Bank of England
Organisers: Ron Anderson (LSE), Paul Nahai-Williamson (Bank of England) and Amar Radia (Bank of England).

November 17th 2016

Time: 9:30am - 6pm  Venue: LSE
Speakers: Stephen Bell (University of Queensland), Stephen Chaudoin (University of Illinois), Jeffrey Chwieroth (LSE), Christopher Gandrud (City University, London), Mark Hallerberg (Hertie School of Governance), Bob Hancke  (LSE), Andrew Hindmoor (University of Sheffield), Anastasia Nesvetailova (City University, London), Abraham Newman (Georgetown University), Elliot Posner (Case Western), Christian Ruiz Palmero (University of Lausanne), Waltraud Schelkle (LSE), Andrew Walter (University of Melbourne), Meredith Wilf (University of Pittsburgh)
Organiser: Jeffrey Chwieroth (SRC and Department of International Relations, LSE)

November 15th 2016

Time: 12:00 - 13:00  Venue: LSE
Speaker: Hyun Song Shin (Economic Adviser and Head of Research, Monetary and Economic Department, Bank for International Settlements)

November 7th 2016

Time: 6:30pm - 8pm  Venue: LSE
Speaker: Sebastian Mallaby (Paul A. Volcker Senior Fellow for International Economics, Council on Foreign Relations and Visiting Senior Fellow, LSE)
Chair: Professor Charles Goodhart (SRC, FMG)

October 14th 2016

Time: 8:45am - 6:15pm  Venue: LSE
Organisers: Alper Odabasioglu (SRC), Christoph Aymanns (SRC)
Speakers: Eric Schaanning (Imperial College), Tarik Roukny (University of Brussels), Or Shachar (NY Fed), Filip Zikes (Federal Reserve Board), Aaditya M. Iyer (NYU), Andreea Minca (Cornell University), Michalis Vasios (Bank of England), Christoph Aymanns (LSE), Alper Odabasioglu (LSE)

June 10th 2016

Time: 8:50am - 5:30pm  Venue: LSE

Speakers: Tomaso Aste (University College London), Tatiana Cutts (University of Birmingham), Jon Danielsson (LSE), Juanita Gonzalez-Uribe (LSE), Luke von der Heyde (ENSafrica),  Eva Micheler (LSE), Philipp Paech (LSE) and Matteo Solinas (Victoria University of Wellington)

OrganisersJon Danielsson (SRC, LSE) and Eva Micheler (Law and Financial Markets Project and SRC, LSE) 

May 23rd 2016

Time: 5:30pm - 6:30pm  Venue: LSE
Speaker: Jonathan Hill (European Commissioner for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union)
Chair: Charles Goodhart (SRC, FMG)